Coverart for item
The Resource Grief works : stories of life, death and surviving, Julia Samuel

Grief works : stories of life, death and surviving, Julia Samuel

Label
Grief works : stories of life, death and surviving
Title
Grief works
Title remainder
stories of life, death and surviving
Statement of responsibility
Julia Samuel
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A warm, moving and practical guide to grief from a leading bereavement counsellor, Grief Works features deeply affecting case studies of the author's clients, which will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal, Stephen Grosz's The Unexamined Life and Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air. Death is the last taboo in our society, and grief is still profoundly misunderstood. So many of us feel awkward and uncertain around death, and shy away from talking honestly with family and friends. Grief Works is a compassionate guide that will inform and engage anyone who is grieving, from the "expected" death of a parent to the sudden unexpected death of a small child, and provide clear advice for those seeking to comfort the bereaved. With deeply moving case studies of real people's stories of loss, and brilliantly accessible and practical advice, Grief Works will be passed down through generations as the definitive guide for anyone who has lost a loved one, and revolutionize the way we talk about life, loss and death
Cataloging source
CaOONL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1959-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Samuel, Julia
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Grief
Label
Grief works : stories of life, death and surviving, Julia Samuel
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Control code
cap17904906
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
xxi, 294 pages
Isbn
9780385690867
Label
Grief works : stories of life, death and surviving, Julia Samuel
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Control code
cap17904906
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
xxi, 294 pages
Isbn
9780385690867
Processing Feedback ...