Coverart for item
The Resource The Rabbit Back Literature Society, Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen ; translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rogers

The Rabbit Back Literature Society, Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen ; translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rogers

Label
The Rabbit Back Literature Society
Title
The Rabbit Back Literature Society
Statement of responsibility
Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen ; translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rogers
Creator
Contributor
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Only nine people have ever been chosen by renowned children's author Laura White to join "The Rabbit Back Literature Society," an elite group of writers in the small town of Rabbit Back. Now a tenth member has been selected: Ella, a young literature teacher. Soon Ella discovers that the Society is not what it seems. What is its mysterious ritual known as "The Game"? What explains the strange disappearance that occurs at Laura White's winter party? Why are the words inside books starting to rearrange themselves? Was there once another tenth member, before her? Slowly, as Ella explores the Society and its history, disturbing secrets that had been buried start to come to light... In this chilling, witty novel for readers of The Shadow of the Wind, Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, and S., the uncanny brushes up against the everyday in the most beguiling and unexpected of ways"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jaaskelainen, Pasi Ilmari
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Rogers, Lola
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Authors
Label
The Rabbit Back Literature Society, Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen ; translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rogers
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
18304763
Extent
343 p.
Isbn
9781250061928
Lccn
2014032370
Label
The Rabbit Back Literature Society, Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen ; translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rogers
Publication
Control code
18304763
Extent
343 p.
Isbn
9781250061928
Lccn
2014032370

Library Locations

    • Brodie Resource LibraryBorrow it
      216 S. Brodie St, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7E 1C2, CA
      48.381806 -89.246333
Processing Feedback ...