Coverart for item
The Resource The guilt trip, Sandie Jones

The guilt trip, Sandie Jones

Label
The guilt trip
Title
The guilt trip
Statement of responsibility
Sandie Jones
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the vein of The Other Woman, Sandie Jones's explosive new novel The Guilt Trip will have readers gripped to the very last page. Six friends. Rachel and Noah have been friends since they met at university. While they once thought that they might be something more, now, twenty years later, they are each happily married to other people, Jack and Paige respectively. Jack's brother Will is getting married, to the dazzling, impulsive Ali, and the group of six travel to Portugal for their destination weekend. Three couples. As they arrive at a gorgeous villa perched on a cliff-edge, overlooking towering waves that crash on the famous surfing beaches below at Nazaré, they try to settle into a weekend of fun. While Rachel is looking forward to getting to know her future sister-in-law Ali better, Ali can't help but rub many of the group up the wrong way: Rachel's best friend Paige thinks Ali is attention-seeking and childish, and while Jack is trying to support his brother Will's choice of wife, he is also finding plenty to disagree with Noah about. One fatal misunderstanding . . . But when Rachel discovers something about Ali that she can hardly believe, everything changes. As the wedding weekend unfolds, the secrets each of them hold begin to spill, and friendships and marriages threaten to unravel. Soon, jumping to conclusions becomes the difference between life and death
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jones, Sandie
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Married people
  • Weddings
  • Secrecy
  • Portugal
Target audience
adult
Label
The guilt trip, Sandie Jones
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
This item was generously purchased by the Friends of the Thunder Bay Public Library. 39341022221124, 39341022221132
Control code
on1261311227
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781250265586
Lccn
2021015677
Label
The guilt trip, Sandie Jones
Publication
Copyright
Note
This item was generously purchased by the Friends of the Thunder Bay Public Library. 39341022221124, 39341022221132
Control code
on1261311227
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781250265586
Lccn
2021015677

Library Locations

    • Brodie Resource LibraryBorrow it
      216 S. Brodie St, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7E 1C2, CA
      48.381806 -89.246333
    • Mary J. L. Black BranchBorrow it
      901 S. Edward St, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7E 6R2, CA
      48.371764 -89.278579