Coverart for item
The Resource Waiting for a star to fall : a novel, Kerry Clare

Waiting for a star to fall : a novel, Kerry Clare

Label
Waiting for a star to fall : a novel
Title
Waiting for a star to fall
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Kerry Clare
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Joanne Ramos, Josie Silver, and Emily Giffin, a gripping and powerful story that asks: Just how much are you willing to forgive in the name of love? Brooke has long been caught in the orbit of Derek, a rising political superstar. First he was her boss, then they were friends and she became his confidant, the one person he shared everything with. And even though she had feelings for him--it was hard to resist; he's charming and handsome, respected and beloved--she never dreamed he'd feel the same way. Derek is so much older and could have anyone he wanted. But it turns out that who Derek wants is Brooke, and suddenly none of the reasons they shouldn't be together matter. They fall in love. And even though Brooke has to keep the relationship a secret--stealing weekends away with him, late nights with takeout after long days at work, and business trips that are always a romantic whirlwind--being close to him and her dreams of their future make everything worth it. Then it all falls apart, and Brooke is left holding the pieces of the life they'd shared. Derek becomes embroiled in a scandal--the kind Brooke never could have imagined he'd be involved in--and she is forced to re-examine their relationship and make sense of the man she loves. Poignant, heart-stopping, and resonant, Waiting for a Star to Fall is a story about love, the things we choose to believe, and how sometimes the path to happily ever after has to start with ourselves
Cataloging source
NLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Clare, Kerry
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Scandals
  • Forgiveness
Target audience
adult
Label
Waiting for a star to fall : a novel, Kerry Clare
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
on1139348423
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
279 pages
Isbn
9780385695473
Isbn Type
(softcover)
Label
Waiting for a star to fall : a novel, Kerry Clare
Publication
Control code
on1139348423
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
279 pages
Isbn
9780385695473
Isbn Type
(softcover)

Library Locations

    • County Park BranchBorrow it
      1020 Dawson Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7B 1K6, CA
      48.452602 -89.254283